Announcement

Collapse

Software Upgrade

I upgraded the software to ensure it works with PHP 8+ and save me a few bucks each month. If you encounter any issues, please email me.
See more
See less

Taking cameras to show

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Taking cameras to show

So I'm seeing Mute Math this weekend, and I'd like to get some pictures. I'm completely new at this..

I have a basic Sony digital camera. I will not use flash, because that can piss off both the band and the audience.

Any advice?

This was the most vague thread in the world and I probably come off as an idiot haha, but oh well.
    - -- --- ----

well...i taped vedera and them when they came to boston

and lots of people had cameras, with flash, at the show

i'm pretty sure they're completely fine with it.....the venue is the only thing i'd worry about. find out if they allow cameras and if they do, you're set.
    Originally posted by Lye In Your Eye
    you're pretty narcissistic
    enjoy that, nobody else does.
    Originally posted by Madklikor
    You call me ignorant? LOL...Stop judging right you or you're gonna find me

Comment

Just bring it in. Most small clubs never check. I always bring a camera to a show, nobody gets bothered by it. Besides, the only cameras they get all pissy about are video cameras. If you just want some pictures, they're not going to kill you for it.

Comment

the only time i had a problem bringing my camera to a show was when i went to see dredg when they were touring with coheed this last year.....coheed's managment apparently got lots of sand in their collective asses and wouldn't allow any sort of digital cameras into the show...

Comment