Announcement

Collapse

Software Upgrade

I upgraded the software to ensure it works with PHP 8+ and save me a few bucks each month. If you encounter any issues, please email me.
See more
See less

Some INSIGHT for you...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some INSIGHT for you...

So......Ive been contemplating this for a few years now, and I finally caved in.  This is my band, Insight, and I wanted you guys to listen to us and give me your opinion.  

The reason Ive hesitated so much is two fold:
    1. some of you guys can be pretty harsh critics, but Ive came to this conclusion; screw it. youre either going to like it or not. big deal.
    2. My favorite bands are dredg, oceansize,  kaddisfly, mewithoutyou, etc.; not  your average mainstream bands.  I love this board so much, mainly because you guys are a window to such amazing non-mainstream music. That being said, we are a pretty straightforward rock band; not post rock, not ambient/experimental, not indie...just original(at least I think so) mainstream rock.

So anyways just check it  if you want. honest criticism and feedback appreciated.       www.myspace.com/insightdallas

oh yeah, by the way, these songs are 4 years old. we broke up about two years ago, and are just now starting to write and rehearse again.

That was a lot better than I expected

Comment

sounds good to me.

good luck with it
      Originally posted by Lye In Your Eye
      you're pretty narcissistic
      enjoy that, nobody else does.
      Originally posted by Madklikor
      You call me ignorant? LOL...Stop judging right you or you're gonna find me

Comment

Originally posted by Knifeboy
        That was a lot better than I expected
        I agree. I especially like your influences. I like every band listed there a lot, except for 36 Crazyfists(have never listened to them), and I don't like the direction The Used took after their first album.
        http://www.facebook.com/iknockstuffdown